U.P. Medical Council

Members Of Medical Council

As per the act, the council consists of President and 15 other members.
Member : 5 (Act 4-B) (Tenure of 3years according to U.P. Govt.)
As per government order no. 1005/71-2-15-66/2006 dated 19th, March, 2015.
Govt. of U.P. ,Medical Education Deptt has nominated the following members:-
1. Dr. Narsingh Verma, Prof. Physiology Dept., K.G.M.U., Lucknow
2. Dr. L. S. Ojha, E.N.T. Surgeon, Prayagraj
3. Dr. Rajni Sareen, Gynaecologist, Farrukhabad
4. Dr. Pramendra Maheshwari, Orthopaedic Surgeon, Bareilly
5. Dr. H. N. Singh, ( Eye Surgeon ), Maunath Bhanjan
Other Members : 1 (Act 4-C)
One member elected from Executive Council of Lucknow University. Vacant
Elected Members : (Act 4-D)
1. Dr. Kailash Kumar, MBBS, (H.H.B. Garhwal University), Lucknow. 4(1)-D
2. Dr. Girish Chandra Pandey, M.B.B.S., M.D., (Agra University), Lucknow. 4(1)-E
3. Dr. Seema Yadav, M.D. (Physician) (U.S.S.R. University), Lucknow. 4(1)-E
4. Dr. Deepak Lakhmani, M.B.B.S (Mumbai University), Lucknow. 4(1)-F
5. Dr. Monika Mishra, M.B.B.S., M.S. (Kanpur University), Lucknow. 4(1)-G
6. Dr. Vinit Sharma, M.B.B.S, M.S. (Lucknow University), Lucknow. 4(1)-G
7. Dr. Naresh Chandra Yadav, M.B.B.S., M.D. (Kanpur University), Lucknow. 4(1)-H
8. Dr. Urmila Singh, M.B.B.S., D.G.O. M.D. (Lucknow University), Lucknow. 4(1)-H


Dr. K. K. Gupta
Director General, Medical Education & Training, U.P.
Copyright © U.P. Medical Council. All Rights Reserved.